top of page

Trees Trees Trees

I admit it I love trees! I think they are remarkable and each one unique. I always feel better once I have been on a walk through the woodland. The noises of the rustling leaves, the bird nestling or flying to their nest. I wrote a poem based on this. Here it is.



Breathe In

A poem to focus on the joy of nature at this

difficult time. How it can bring a sense of peace,

joy and improve our wellbeing during lockdown.


Walking through the forest,

Breathe in,

the air is fresh,

The birdsong warbles,

From trees above,

Singing blithely a contented song.


The path meanders,

Its journey of discovery,

Branches reaching,

Grasping the forest floor,

Snowdrops dancing,

Gently in the wind,

Listening to leaves rustle and bustle.


Shifting light,

Every step newly discovered,

Sky beyond,

Clear blue hue,

Trees colossal reaching the sky,

The main stem standing robustly proud.


Green,

Herbaceous vegetation,

Providing breath of air,

Oxygen needed,

Breath deep the air is clear

The soul finds rest and peace here.


Poem by

Tracy E Dougall

14th of September 2020


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOMA

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page